blog40

blog41Well, I have been trying to come up with a cute token for the kids in Spencer’s classroom for Valentine’s Day. I am trying really hard to avoid the “sweets”, which, if you know me very well, that is near impossible! So, when I saw these crocheted hearts on one of my friends Facebook page, I knew I could come up with something! So I sat during Spencer’s violin practice and made 25 of these hearts. I was going to turn 1/2 of them into barretts or hair clips for the girls, but then decided to treat them all to new pencils. The children are doing a lot of writing lately so these will come in handy.

I will be changing my blog up a bit and start including “how-to’s” on my projects. So, check back later tonight for complete instructions on how to make these hearts and attaching them to the pencils.

If you are interested in purchasing some hearts, I can customize the colors for you. I don’t have them in my etsy shop yet, so just send me a note. No job is too small or too big!

Go out and make it a super, fabulous day!

xoxo Christine

