blog36

blog37j61Well, the rest of our “hookie” day was fabulous…We went for a jumbo frozen yogurt, we did some reading and then we went to violin practice. It was a beautiful day ~!

I am really blessed to have a son that loves to read! It is sometimes difficult for me to finish my book each month for book club, yet Spencer can sit and read a book in a day ~ very happy mommy.

On another note….My sister in laws birthday is here….and I love finding just the right way to “wrap” gifts. I made these burlap bags at Christmas time and now I have some extra I can use for other occasions. I simply put fabric paper in my printer, printed out her “Happy Birthday”, hot glued it on the bag and voila. I love this designer “Lisa Leonard”. If you are ever in need of a special jewelry gift for that special someone, check out her website. I truly hope she loves her “sister” necklace as much as I do. http://www.lisaleonard.com

I hope y’all are having a fabulous Monday~! xo

