This past Sunday was an amazing day! After church, my brothers and sisters and their families all met at my brothers house in Alpine for a HARVEST FESTIVAL. We weren’t quite sure what to expect, but we knew they had a very fruitful garden so that was enough to excite us.
Well, the day was amazing to say the least. Spencer had a wonderful time with his cousins and the adults had a wonderful time chatting and catching up. We spent the day picking pumpkins, tomatoes, cherry tomatoes, grape leaves, lemon cucumbers, cabbage, basil, bell peppers,squash, apples and much more.

When my brother David and his wife Delia arrived, they showed up with an enormous basket full of pomegranates just picked from their trees. I had never tasted freshly squeezed pomegranate juice before and it was delicious. We were fortunate enough to bring home about 40 leftover pomegranates, so Spencer and I are looking forward to juicing them tomorrow. These are just a couple of photos from the day. This was a very joyous, complete Sunday for me. I hope your Sunday was just as wonderful. xoxoxo

