Well, this is how my morning started…..Spencer started his violin practice early this morning, so I decided to make him a blueberry smoothie for breakfast. I could tell it was going to be one of those mornings, where time was of the essence…no time to sit down at the breakfast table! He loves his smoothies with pretty much any fruit, a little milk and a lot of peanut butter! They are yummy! And they should keep him energized until snack time at school.

After I took him to school this morning I cut up a cantaloupe I had bought the other day and a jicama. If I have this healthy food cut up and I can reach for it easy, then usually I will eat that throughout the day and not something sugary! Side hint: If there is enought cantaloupe left, throw it in the blender with a little milk and make cantaloupe fruitsicles. They are amazing!!

Thanks for checking in everyone, I really appreciate and love my readers….now leave me some blog love so I know who you are! Go out and make it a super day! xoxoxo

