Okay, so I’ve been guilty once again of consuming sweets during the day….not a good thing! So this morning I thought it time to get back on track and make sure I have enough healthy snacks in the house. I am usually pretty good about this. My 6 year old snacks on fruit, not packaged goods~I am the culprit here. So I opened a prewashed, pre-cut bag of kale that I purchased at Trader Joes’. Lined a baking sheet with it, sprayed it with a dab of canola oil and salt and voila! Bake it in the oven at 350 degrees for about 35 minutes. You want it nice and crispy. The leaves will shrink and turn a little dark as it bakes. When you take it out of the oven, make sure most of the moisture is gone from the greens. Otherwise it will be soggy and not crispy. .If the leaves are soft to the touch, return it to the oven for a few minutes. But watch it carefully, it will burn easy if left unattended. Bag it up when it cools off and you have tasty, green treat for the kids. Kind of like a green potato chip!! Enjoy!! xo

